Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: .517 SunriseSunset and Ambientlight CHANGES

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    100

    Default Still No Good

    Mike,
    I've uninstalled and reinstalled G5 (G4 still installed, but that shouldn't matter, right?).
    Whenever I reset the scripting engine (or restart G5), I lose my installed components (except Sunrise/Sunset now). Looking at the console, it seems like it's having problems with my "geographical location". My settings->location tab says "component not enabled" unless I enable "custom weather" component (which goes away whenever I reset G5)...seems like some kind of chicken and egg race going on.

    TreeScript (golua): ...mixis\Girder5\luascript\components\CustomWeathe r.lua:100: attempt to index global `GeographicalLocation' (a nil value)
    stack traceback:
    ...mixis\Girder5\luascript\components\CustomWeathe r.lua:100: in function `Initialize'
    ...iles\Promixis\Girder5\luascript\ComponentManage r.lua:289: in function `EnableComponent'
    ...\Girder5\/plugins/treescript/ComponentManager UI.lua:172: in function <...\Girder5\/plugins/treescript/ComponentManager UI.lua:157>
    ScriptReset Start
    LOG: Component Manager : 4 - Components never started.
    ScriptReset Done Calling ScriptReset Callbacks, Time: 2934.1188433715
    Loading RFXCOMReceiver.lua
    Loaded RFXCOMReceiver.lua
    Welcome to Promixis Girder 5.0.0 build 517
    ...mixis\Girder5\luascript\components\SunriseSunse t.lua:509: attempt to index global `GeographicalLocation' (a nil value)
    stack traceback:
    ...mixis\Girder5\luascript\components\SunriseSunse t.lua:509: in function `GetLocalSunrise'
    ...mixis\Girder5\luascript\components\SunriseSunse t.lua:244: in function `SetupTodaysEvents'
    ...mixis\Girder5\luascript\components\SunriseSunse t.lua:208: in function `SetupSchedules'
    ...mixis\Girder5\luascript\components\SunriseSunse t.lua:161: in function `Enable'
    ...iles\Promixis\Girder5\luascript\ComponentManage r.lua:305: in function `EnableComponent'
    ...iles\Promixis\Girder5\luascript\ComponentManage r.lua:271: in function `ProcessComponentRequires'
    ...iles\Promixis\Girder5\luascript\ComponentManage r.lua:293: in function `EnableComponent'
    ...iles\Promixis\Girder5\luascript\ComponentManage r.lua:543: in function `StartEnabledComponents'
    ...iles\Promixis\Girder5\luascript\ComponentManage r.lua:219: in function <...iles\Promixis\Girder5\luascript\ComponentManag er.lua:218>
    [C]: ?
    ...iles\Promixis\Girder5\luascript\ComponentManage r.lua:218: in function <...iles\Promixis\Girder5\luascript\ComponentManag er.lua:217>

    Thanks,
    Jon

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    Jon,

    Bug fix for that is here

    http://promixis.com/forums/attachmen...8&d=1177023260

    Fixed in next release

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    100

    Default

    Mike,
    Well, it's progress but now it looks like the zip code lookup not quite right:
    TreeScript (golua): cannot read C:\Program Files\Promixis\Girder5\zip.lub: No such file or directory
    stack traceback:
    [C]: in function `dofile'
    ...irder5\luascript\components\GeographicalLocatio n.lua:266: in function `LookupZipCode'
    ...der5\/plugins/treescript/GeographicalLocation UI.lua:227: in function `OnEvent'
    ...romixis\Girder5\luascript\Classes/DUI/ConfigBase.lua:53: in function <...romixis\Girder5\luascript\Classes/DUI/ConfigBase.lua:49>

    I don't have anything close to "zip.lub" in my directory.
    Thanks,
    Jon

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    It should have been installed with G5 - its not in the 517 install. Argh. We did not have our act together for this build. Sorry

    The location can also set itself using the IP address of your machine - or manually enter for now.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    Ron -

    Is there still a way to retrieve the time of sunrise and sunset from LUA in G5? It doesn't look like the SunriseSunset variable mentioned earlier in this thread is still around.

    Best,
    Tim

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    You should be able to use either SunriseSunset:GetLocalSunrise() or SunriseSunset:GetSunrise() and the corresponding GetLocalSunset and GetSunset methods.

    I'm not entirely sure without looking at the code what the difference is, but the Local versions seem to be the useable values.
    --Rob

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •