Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 61 to 67 of 67

Thread: RFXCom Rx Not receiving.

  1. #61
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    From my reading of it, it only uses the supply voltage of a DS2438 not the barometer. I could be wrong though.
    --Rob

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    that is my take as well.. the code as is should work

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Hove, E Sussex, UK
    Posts
    4,005

    Default

    The problems could occure if the supply voltage is different between the acessory and the main transmitter, as mine is.

    This is likely for almost all cases, when you consider that there is a posibilty of 7 sensors, at 5m each. Not counting component tolerances.
    Thx, Dan

    Onwards and Upwards!
    http://www.danward.co.uk

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by danward79 View Post
    The problems could occure if the supply voltage is different between the acessory and the main transmitter, as mine is.

    This is likely for almost all cases, when you consider that there is a posibilty of 7 sensors, at 5m each. Not counting component tolerances.
    you will need to modify the code block that looks for the supply voltage.

    what is the relationship of the barometer sensor relative to the supply voltage (ID)?

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Mike,

    For the calculation of the HR and hPa you need to have the value from the humidity or barometric sensor and the supply voltage on this sensor. The A/D voltage is the output voltage of those sensors.

    Formula to calculate RH: RH = ((A/D voltage / supply voltage) - 0.16) / 0.0062

    Formula to calculate hPa: hPa = ((A/D voltage / supply voltage) + 0.095) / 0.0009

    The 1-Wire connection is a bus and all sensors have the same supply voltage so it is not necessary to have more supply sensors in the configuration, only 1 is enough.
    But.... if sensors are connected using a cable that gives a loss in the supply voltage it would be better to have each sensor configured with the associated supply voltage. It is of course not advised to use such a configuration because the humidity and baro sensors work already on 4.7 volts while 5 volt is preferred.


    Bert

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    11,560

    Default

    Bert, or anyone....

    How does one decode the visonic code secure transmissions. I have a keyfob and we are getting output like...


    VCS F8 EC 9F 64 E0 4F 0D 00 40 dO..@
    VCS 51 D9 3E C9 C0 9E 1A 00 80 Q>..
    VCS B9 E8 07 99 01 3C 34 01 00 ..<4..
    VCS B9 E8 07 99 01 3C 34 01 00 ..<4..
    VCS F6 CD 37 9E 01 3C 34 01 00 7.<4..
    VCS FB 66 9B CF 00 9E 1A 00 80 f...
    VCS 7B 66 9B CF 00 9E 1A 00 80 {f...
    VCS FB 66 9B CF 00 9E 1A 00 80 f...
    VCS FF 6C D3 79 E0 13 C3 40 00 ly.@.
    VCS FB 66 9B CF 00 9E 1A 00 80 f...
    VCS FD B3 4D E7 80 4F 0D 00 40 MO..@
    VCS FB 66 9B CF 00 9E 1A 00 80 f...
    VCS F6 CD 37 9E 01 3C 34 01 00 7.<4..
    VCS FD B3 4D E7 80 4F 0D 00 40 MO..@
    VCS CF C9 2C F7 C0 9E 1A 00 80 ,..

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    40

    Default

    please use variable mode.
    Check the keyfob with the RFreceiver program to check if data is correct received. In variable mode the Visonic keyfob command is translated to KR21 X10 security format and the decoding is available in the RFreceiver source.

    Bert

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •