Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Global Cache IR doesn't work

Unhappy Global Cache IR doesn't work

I have NetRemote installed on the network and it seems to be working to control iTunes which is running on one of the computers. However, I also have a GC-100-12 and I am trying to send IR commands through it.
    I know that the GC is working, because I can send IR commands to it using the Global Cache test utility.

Also, NR seems to be able to connect to the GC because when I go to the properties > plugins > infrared I can see the GC-100 there, and when I click the "test" button the message comes back "test complete".

I thought perhaps I was doing something wrong in the action list, but I downloaded the gc-IRsample ccf from the forum and tried to use it (all I changed was to paste in my learned IR command in place of an existing command) and I was not successful.

I really need to figure this out. I'm new to NR and I'm sure I'm doing something stupid. Please help!

Thanks,
    Jack

Which version of NR are you running? I use a GC-100 at home, but through Girder, so it's always possible a bug has crept in.

Thanks,
    Tim

I am using NR 2.0.0.99 with the GC-100. I'm totally stumped at this point.

You might want to try 2.0.0.101 to see if that fixes the problem.
    --Rob

I downloaded and installed NR 2.0.0.101 and it's still not working. Has anyone else tried this? My setup is simple, I have NR installed on a few computers on a small local network. I have the GC-100 connected to the same local network. I just want to be able to store an IR command in NR and fire it off through the network to the GC-100.
    Has anyone else tried this?
    I thought that this was exactly how these items were designed to work. It seems highly likely that I am doing something retarded, but I can't figure out what it is. It would be great to hear that somebody else has tried this setup and made it work (or not).