Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Get States from MCE to trigger action

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thanks, Tieske8.

    R U the developer of MCE-Spy? I didn't recognize it, sorry.

    One more thing about MCE-Spy is followed.

    When WMC doesn't exists(not opened or closed) and start scheduled recording, it returns nothing(I guess, maybe it returns 'MSAS.Error').
    And when WMC doesn't and stop scheduled recording, it returns 'MSAS.SessionEnd.Recording' .

    Thank and Sorry again, Tieske.

    jin
    msjinhk@gmail.com
    Last edited by jin; March 2nd, 2008 at 08:13 PM. Reason: missing words

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    370

    Default

    Hi Jin,

    regarding your first issue; when 2 recording sessions start, the 2nd start will sent a SessionEnd for the first one eventhough it is still recording.
    I have been able to reproduce it, but unfortunately this is an issue in the underlying Microsoft dll's and hence not something I can fix. Sorry for not eing able to help you out.

    What about the second item in your previous post; I don't understand your problem could you explain it once more.

    thx.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    4

    Smile

    Hi, Tieske.

    The 2nd issue is not separted from 1st issue.
    Ok, I talk it down to you.

    Recording Start 1st program --- 'MSAS.SessionStart.Recording'
    Recording Start 2nd program --- 'MSAS.SessionEnd.Recording',
    'MSAS.SessionStart.Recording'
    Recording Stop 1st program --- 'MSAS.Error.True'
    'MSAS.Error.False'
    Recording Stop 2nd program --- 'MSAS.SessionEnd.Recording'
    'MSAS.Error.True'
    'MSAS.Error.False'

    'MSAS.Error.True' and 'MSAS.Error.False' might be revers.
    That's all.

    Thanks, a lot.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    370

    Default

    Jin,

    I didn't get the MSAS.Error.True/False in my test.

    Be aware that these statements do not indicate that an error occured. If MSAS.Error.True occurs, it means that the small dialog box in the bottom right hand corner is visible in MCE. (eg. viewing conflict; "Can MCE change the channel? Yes No")

    Eventhough it is called "Error" it only means the dialog is visible. Even if it is not an error but just some generic message or question.

    regards,
    Tieske

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Tieske.

    I didn't see any dialog box in the sequence of the previous mentioned issue.
    I only can see the dialog box when I change the channel while recording 2 channels.

    Anyway I fully understood what you said. It might be the problem of MCE2005.

    Thanks and Regards.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi,

    I need to be abel to know in a two tuner setup in mce whitch tuner/receiver is the active one. You know when recording from one and playing back on another. This will allow me to use hdmi hdtv from my two ip stb switced via my yamaha z9. As you know the mce can not record other than max s-vhs quality. This is ok but i want to be able to view live in HD.

    Also does it work in girder 3.3?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    370

    Default

    Actually I never used 3.3. But it uses the com object to forward the MCE events to Girder. You'll have to look up whether that functionality was avaialble in 3.3.

    As for the tuners; I dunno whether it shows which recorder.

    Regarding your problem; can you have girder disable/enable a device in device manager? so you can configure it to enable the HDTV tuner only when you're watching live tv, MCE will presumably use the other for recording stuff.

    regards,
    Tieske

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    370

    Default

    Hi blk,

    just tested recording a session, see screenshot, these are the events caught and forwarded to Girder.

    Basically nothing in there to identify the tuner used...

    regards,
    Tieske
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MCE2005RecordingSession.JPG 
Views:	164 
Size:	40.3 KB 
ID:	5369  

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    370

    Default Downloads have moved

    Today I moved the downloads, as I'm unable to get them updated on the promixis site.

    You can find them here: http://www.thijsschreijer.nl/blog/?page_id=211
    Using: Win7 MCE, Girder, xPL, RFXcom, HomeEasy

    http://www.thijsschreijer.nl

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •