Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: NR Freezes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    181

    Default NR Freezes

    I seem to be having an issue where by as soon as I open NR it freezes. This happens when girder is also open. No idea what is happening, can someone help trouble shoot?
    Girder 523 with nr102

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    Is this CCF dependent? Try renaming your usual CCF and see if NR asks for a CCF. If it does, then try a different CCF from your usual one.
    --Rob

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    Try restarting both Girder and MediaBridge...

    Best,
    Tim

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Nope, no luck
    First time something like this has happenned. Very frustrating.
    I am running on new notebook with vista home premium if that makes any difference.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    181

    Default

    I think it has something to do with girder, all is well until I press a button that has a girder comand, then freeze.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    That definitely sounds frustrating... does it make any difference if you revert to an earlier NR version (perhaps even going as far back as .99)?

    Best,
    Tim

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Went back to ver99. Still no luck??

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    566

    Default

    Does NR totally freeze (need to kill with Task Manager), or are the NR menus (File etc.) still active?

    I have the NR display freeze on my laptop but I can still access the menus OK.

    What graphics chip is in the laptop, and brand of laptop?

    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    181

    Default

    When it freezes, cannot access anything and need to kill it with Task manager. Laptop is a dell xps.
    Just started renovating to and want to to start installing stuff in the new place.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    181

    Default

    OK so this is where I'm at.
    I pulled the main server out (getting it ready for the new place) running XP.
    Switched it on and ran girder(521)
    Started NR on laptop and no probs, No freezing.
    Run Girder on laptop (523) (Vista) and freezing again???
    Can't figure it out whether it's becaues NR and Girder on same machine or 523issue or Vista compatability issue?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •