Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 66

Thread: X10 and DM??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    181

    Default X10 and DM??

    Hi guys,
    Just started playing around with some x10 stuff. Cm11 and a couple lm12 lamp modules.
    All is fine and I can get them to work via the x10 controls in the action tree but am unable to get them to work via the DM. any ideas? I am using build 523.
    Done DM.Print in the console and this is the outcome

    Welcome to Promixis Girder 5.0.0 build 523
    Registering NR client from 192.168.2.4:58489
    LOG: Device Manager : 3 - Location List Update
    LOG: Device Manager : 3 - Device Type List Update
    Device: A2
    Location: Bedroom
    Name: Bedside
    Description: Bedside
    Provider: X10
    Path: Laptop\X10\A2
    Type: Light\Dimmer
    Status: Unknown
    Publish Device: true
    Controls:
    ID: Level
    Name: Level
    Type: Range
    Value: 0 Percent
    Path: Laptop\X10\A2\Level
    Device: A1
    Location: TV
    Name: Lamp
    Description: Lamp
    Provider: X10
    Path: Laptop\X10\A1
    Type: Light\Dimmer
    Status: Unknown
    Publish Device: true
    Controls:
    ID: Level
    Name: Level
    Type: Range
    Value: 0 Percent
    Path: Laptop\X10\A1\Level

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    566

    Default

    So still niothing in the console log when you trigger a DM action?

    What about if you set DM logging to debug level?

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Nothing,
    Don't know what's going on. I don't think it is beng enabled in the DM for some reason??
    Because it is working from the X10 controls in the action tree just not from the DM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,550

    Default

    I will see if I can find some X10 modules to test here.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    566

    Default

    I have had the same problem with the DM not working but X10 actions were working.

    It's logged here;

    http://www.promixis.com/forums/showt...ght=x10&page=2

    Never did find why it stopped and then started again.

    Richard

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Ok,
    So I switched machines and tried the x10 stuff on my xp computer and the DM works but only as an appliance module not a lamp module.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Any I deas why the lm12 only works as an apliance not a lamp mudule.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    It should work as a lamp - if I knew which box my x10 stuff was in I'd tried it myself.
    --Rob

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,140

    Default

    I've got the same problem..

    in component manager :

    type = Lamp Module LM12

    I have to set Dim to 'No Dim/Bright' instead of 'Standard'

    Marcel
    Last edited by mhwlng; December 9th, 2007 at 03:28 AM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    Sorry? Are you saying that setting the properties to No Dim/Bright lets it work as an dimmable modules?
    --Rob

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •