Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Button hiding: Works on PC but not on PPC

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI USA
    Posts
    89

    Question Button hiding: Works on PC but not on PPC

    I have a button on a GAC+ loop frame that's hidden with a Lua rule:

    if tonumber(NetRemote.GetVariable('MP.GACL.Items[<LoopIndex>].Type')) == 1 then return 1 else return 0 end
    It works fine on my Laptop(Win XP) but the same CCF does not work on PPC (win 2003SE). In other words the buttons shows up as it's supposed to when the GAC+ result is a file and stay hidden when the result is a folder but this only works on the laptop and not on the PPC.

    Am I missing something here?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,003

    Default

    What version are you running?

    Cheers,
    Tim

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    Can you try something for me? Add a blank line after that (move the cursor to the end and press return) and try it again.

    It shouldn't be necessary (it's an old bug I'm thinking of here) but it might work.

    Also, what build of NR2 is this?
    --Rob

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI USA
    Posts
    89

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rob H View Post
    Can you try something for me? Add a blank line after that (move the cursor to the end and press return) and try it again.

    It shouldn't be necessary (it's an old bug I'm thinking of here) but it might work.

    Also, what build of NR2 is this?
    I will give it a try when I go home tonight.

    I am running NetRemote 2.0.0.104 on both.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    The other thing is to make sure that you are using the 1.1 CCF format rather than the 1.0 which has length limitations on Lua state rules.
    --Rob

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI USA
    Posts
    89

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rob H View Post
    The other thing is to make sure that you are using the 1.1 CCF format rather than the 1.0 which has length limitations on Lua state rules.
    I am pretty sure I am using the 1.1 CCF format but I will double check tonight.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI USA
    Posts
    89

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rob H View Post
    Can you try something for me? Add a blank line after that (move the cursor to the end and press return) and try it again.

    It shouldn't be necessary (it's an old bug I'm thinking of here) but it might work.

    Also, what build of NR2 is this?
    Bingo, Adding a blank line after that did it. Thanks Rob

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Cardigan, UK
    Posts
    9,278

    Default

    Ah, that's good in a way.

    But not so good in that I thought that was a bug that had been fixed a while ago. Maybe it's only the case in Lua rules
    --Rob

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •