Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: CM15 Pro Problems. Help Me Please

Default CM15 Pro Problems. Help Me Please

Hi, Im fairly new to girder and net remote and i have been trying to set up X10 equipment, at first i had a cm11/12 (whichever the 240v version is) and i sort of had that working, the company i purchased this unit from has offered me a free upgrade to the CM15A as i am using windows Vista, here begins my problem. the active home pro software can switch devices on and off normally and can read sensor inputs from my motion sensor. there is no problems in this, however when i try to use girder i have loaded the CM15 plugin and i get an error on startup:
    Time Date Source Details Payloads
    18:23:41:300 4/15/2008 ActiveHome Unable to connect.
    i have tried un-installing and reinstalling the activehome pro software however when i try to uninstall the x10 hardware in the add/remove programs there is an error with the install.log and upon installation of the x10 drivers there is an error on launch of a rundll32 file. could someone please help me get this going as it is the basis of my whole system. Thankyou

EDIT: I Have tried this setup on a second computer with the same results as above, this computer however had XP as the operating system so that rules that out as the problem. i cant find a download for a newer version of active home pro so i dont know anymore. please help.
    Last edited by matchew; April 15th, 2008 at 06:58 AM.

Girder uses the ActiveX object to control the CM15. It appears that this is not installed on your system. Probably means that some required piece is not installed.
    Ron
    No support through PM