Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: C++ Runtime error R6030 CRT not initialized

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Tried the 2005 resdistributable, same thing.
    When I attempt to open Girder, it does show up in the Processes as "girder.exe *32", which I assume means it's 32-bit program. But it goes away as soon as I click "ok" on the error box.
    Haven't seen LVPrcSrv.exe...but have kept an eye out for it.
    Would a remote support session be appropriate?
    Thanks.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,553

    Default

    Lets do a quick remote session. Give me a call tomorrow 805.504.9740 x 1 after 9am PST. It would be great if you could install logmein free (http://logmein.com) on that machine before you call so I can see your desktop.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Sounds good, will do. Thanks.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,553

    Default

    @BourelBoy do you have any norton applications installed ?
    Ron
    No support through PM

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Ron, the most amazing thing happened. We uninstalled Norton and Girder, reinstalled Girder, and ... IT WORKED! I'm very happy with the assistance you gave, and very grateful. It was nice to speak with you on the phone.
    Thanks again, we're up and running!
    Cara

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,553

    Default

    Fantastic!! I am very glad we got to the bottom of that one. I'll add this to the FAQ.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Yes, I have Norton 360 installed. Will try removing it at weekend and see what happens. Looks promising from what I read.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Installed Girder on another computer which also has Norton 360 running. This time I go 'girder.exe - application error' message box saying ' The application failed to initialize properly (0x0150002) click on OK to terminate ...'
    I then uninstalled Norton and Girder, re-installed Girder but got exacly the same message on running Girder. So no luck I afraid.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,553

    Default

    The error you are getting is that "C++ Runtime error R6030 CRT not initialized"?
    Ron
    No support through PM

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    No, it's a message from Girder.exe :' The application failed to initialize properly (0x0150002) click on OK to terminate ...' . The C++ Runtime error does not appear

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •