Thread: Get variable values from serial plugin

Hybrid View

Default Get variable values from serial plugin

I've managed to use Netremote to communicate with Girder, which sends commands to my Onkyo PR-SC886 processor. I use the Onkyo gml/lua file in the download section. All the commands work great, and when I for instance send the master volume request, I get:

Serial: Onkyo-Ts-Sr-804 : Command queued: 21 31 4D 56 4C 51 53 54 4E !1MVLQSTN at postion 1
    Serial: Onkyo-Ts-Sr-804 : Simple Send: 21 31 4D 56 4C 51 53 54 4E 0D !1MVLQSTN.
    Serial: Onkyo-Ts-Sr-804 : Simple Receive: Data Code: 0
    Serial: Onkyo-Ts-Sr-804 : Simple Receive: Data 21 31 4D 56 4C 33 31 1A !1MVL31. Code: 8192
    Serial: Onkyo-Ts-Sr-804 : ERROR: Incomplete response to last command

The feedback (here "!1MVL31") is correct. I don't know why I get the last error message.

I just started learning this, and what I need your help on is to get this feedback message back into Netremote and display this in a slider/button. How do I get this value into a variable in Netremote.

I appreciate any help.

Here's a little more about the problem (I have renamed the Onkyo device from the earlier post):

To get the power status, I shall use this script:

Onkyo: PowerState()

From the lua code I see this is executed:

PowerState = function (self)
    return self:SendCommand ('PW?')
    end,

From lua console:

Serial: Onkyo-PR-SC886 : Command queued: 50 57 3F PW? at postion 1
    Serial: Onkyo-PR-SC886 : Simple Send: 50 57 3F 0D PW?.
    Serial: Onkyo-PR-SC886 : Simple Receive: Data Code: 0

This does not make sence. The Onkyo cannot interpret the "PW?" since the actual code for that request is "!1PWRQSTN".

Do I need to change this in the lua file for all these procedures? Where is my variable with the response value??
    Attached Files Attached Files