Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Webpage device help.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default Webpage device help.

    Just started using Girder for the IR learn and send part. Learned codes fine and works with all my equipment. Problem is, I'm not a programmer and the devices on my webpages are are all out of order. I would like them to look more like the original remote, but right now I just want to change the order of the buttons [i.e. "2" is before "1"]. How do I do that??
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    307

    Default

    Post your page and I'll help you....

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    What part? Just a screen shot?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    307

    Default

    No, your actual html file.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default index.html

    Quote Originally Posted by shaun5 View Post
    No, your actual html file.
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">

    <html>
    <head>
    <title>Device Manager</title>
    <link rel = "stylesheet" href = "style.css">
    <script type="text/javascript">
    enablePNGFix=false
    </script>
    <!--[if lte IE 6]>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    enablePNGFix=true;
    </script>
    <![endif]-->
    <script type="text/javascript" src="js/t.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">

    var session;
    var locationList;
    var deviceList;
    var deviceType = null;
    var visible = false;

    function toggleFilters() {
    if ( visible ) {
    $(".filterButton").hide();
    visible = false;
    } else {
    $(".filterButton").show();
    visible= true;
    }
    }

    function hideFilterBar() {
    $(".filterBar").hide();
    $(".filterButton").hide();
    }

    function showFilterBar() {
    $(".filterBar").show();
    if ( visible )
    $(".filterButton").show();
    }

    function onDeviceTypeSelected ( type ) {
    deviceType = type;
    // onLocationSelected(null);
    if ( locationList.getCurrentSelection() == null ) {
    alert("Please select a location first");
    return;
    }
    deviceList.load( locationList.getCurrentSelection(), deviceType );
    }

    function onLocationSelected( location ) {

    //alert(location);
    deviceList.load( locationList.getCurrentSelection(), deviceType );
    }


    function checkForUpdate() {
    session.checkForUpdates();
    }

    function showLocations() {
    locationList.show();
    }

    $(document).ready(function(){

    hideFilterBar();

    session = new DM.Session();
    session.init();


    locationList = new DM.LocationList();
    locationList.init();
    locationList.event.add(onLocationSelected);


    deviceList = new DM.DeviceList(session );
    deviceList.init();


    locationList.show();


    setInterval(checkForUpdate, 2000);


    });

    </script>
    </head>
    <body>
    <div id="header">
    &nbsp;
    <img src="img/home.png" onclick="showLocations();">
    <img class="filterBar" src="img/filters.png" onclick="toggleFilters();">
    <img class="filterButton" src="img/all.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected(null);">
    <img class="filterButton" src="img/themostat.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('Thermostat');">
    <img class="filterButton" src="img/weather.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('Weather');">
    <img class="filterButton" src="img/receiver.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('AV');">
    <img class="filterButton" src="img/security.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('Security');">
    <img class="filterButton" src="img/lighting.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('Light');">
    <img class="filterButton" src="img/rss.png" onclick="onDeviceTypeSelected('RSS');">
    </div>
    <div id="display"><center>Welcome to the Promixis Device Manager<br>loading....</center></div>
    <div id="error"></div>
    <div id="status"></div>



    </body>
    </html>


    THANKS!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    307

    Default

    I don't have a fix when using the auto generation from Device Manager. Maybe Ron does? If you use ajax_sendevent.lhtml, you can lay everything out exactly how you want...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaun5 View Post
    I don't have a fix when using the auto generation from Device Manager. Maybe Ron does? If you use ajax_sendevent.lhtml, you can lay everything out exactly how you want...
    OK. So how do you do that?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    307

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •