Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: "s" continuously printed in Lua console?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    2,589

    Default

    You may want to try updating to the latest version of Girder and see if that resolves the problem. I haven't seen the mysterious "s" in my logger since I replied to your post, but I'm using a later version than you are.
    Beware of the robot.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Ok thanks for your help.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    240

    Default

    Well, I re-installed everything from scratch and also re-built my GMLs from scratch too. I re-installed using the same version of Girder I was using before.

    Through this process I discovered that the cause of the mysterious "s" is due to the MCE IR Remote driver/plugin which I enabled to capture keypresses on my MCE remote! Nothing to do with any of my GMLs or luascript - as soon as I installed this driver and rebooted, it started showing up in the console. Not sure why the driver/plugin outputs this letter to the console or if it indicates any sort of issue but everything seems to work fine - I just can't stop this output from showing up on the console.

    Oh well. If anyone out there knows what this means and how it relates to the MCE IR driver, I'd be happy to know!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I had the same problem.
    I traced it down the OpenMCEIRService transport too.
    The culprit file creating those "s" outputs in the Lua console is "mceIr.lua" which resides in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Girder5\luascript\transport\devices\"

    I don't know if it's possible to comment out the output without effecting the funcitonality of it
    Any pointers?

    "mceIr.lua" can be found here: hXXp://code.google.com/p/openmceirservice/source/browse/Girder/mceIr.lua

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,553

    Default

    Good spotting, you can safely remove that "s" printing.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Yes, confirmed that changing the following solves this annoying problem...

    Find:

    OnConnectionCheck = function (self)
    self:_GetStatus ()
    end,


    and change it to:

    OnConnectionCheck = function (self)
    --self:_GetStatus ()
    end,
    Last edited by capler; August 31st, 2012 at 05:35 PM. Reason: formatting

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •