Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Test Week 2 remarks

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    250

    Question Test Week 2 remarks

    I am still discovering Girder 6 and here are my latest remarks

    Tested version : 6.0.0.26

    Actions tree translations :
    Here are stil some plugin actions not translated in custom language :
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	actions_not_translated.png 
Views:	89 
Size:	84.3 KB 
ID:	6564Click image for larger version. 

Name:	translation2.png 
Views:	92 
Size:	34.4 KB 
ID:	6566




    Translation mistake in plugin description
    The char with accent (french ...) are not displayed well.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	keyboard.png 
Views:	85 
Size:	22.8 KB 
ID:	6565



    How to translate ressources in custom plugin?
    Ex : I created a plugin with a device. I have some text in .ui file or in the lua code (Ex : device.name)
    How to make theses text avaiable in other languages ?

    HTTP post Header
    I'm trying to implement an access to my ADSL box (Freebox) which publishes functions accessible via an API.
    The network.http function works perfectly except that it lacks the ability to define a text in the HTTP header of the request.

    Documentation of the API i want to work with here :

    Make an authenticated call to the API
    Once you have a valid session_token you should use it by add the the HTTP header X-Fbx-App-Auth
    Example request:


    GET /api/v1/login/session/ HTTP/1.1
    Host: mafreebox.freebox.fr
    X-Fbx-App-Auth: 35JYdQSvkcBYK84IFMU7H86clfhS75OzwlQrKlQN1gBch\/Dd62RGzDpgC7YB9jB2
    Example response:


    HTTP/1.1 200 OKContent-Type: application/json; charset=utf-8
    { "success": true, "result" : { [ ... ] }}

    Is it possible to add this parameters ? Or if not possible, can you to add the LuaSocket class of LUA ?

    TriggerEvent
    gir.triggerEvent(eventString,triggerEvent, keyMod, payloads)
    I have a LUA plugin with ID 500 and when I use the triggerEvent with triggerEvent = 500, it displays 0 in the Source column of the event viewer.

    How to create actions from LUA code ?
    How a plugin can create actions to be used in the tree actions ?
    It seems that all usables actions are setup in plugin dll file.
    I think it is possible in LUA from the plugin / device class but I didn't fin any sample code to work with.

    That all for tonight !

    Thanks.
    Last edited by rgouyet; September 17th, 2013 at 06:19 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,550

    Default

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm on the road and will get back to the office next week. I should have a bit more time to look at it then. Sorry!
    Ron
    No support through PM

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    250

    Default

    Did you have time to look at these questions ?
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,550

    Default

    Sorry these slipped my attention. I will try and get to them today.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,550

    Default

    Actions tree translations: Most of them where OK. Fixed the remaining

    Translation mistake: Are you sure you are running 6.0.0.26? On my copy I have no trouble with accents.

    How to translate ressources in custom plugin:? Currently I am not aware of a way to do that outside of the main source code tree.If you send me the ui or qml files in question I can include them in the translation processor.

    Make an authenticated call to the API: added option to add header to get and post lua functions ( version 6.0.0.27 )

    TriggerEvent: can you share your plugin (with me private message if needed) so I can see this?

    How to create actions from LUA code: 6.0.0.27 will have an example plugin in the "lua/examples/plugin" directory.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    250

    Default

    Thanks for theses answers and actions.
    I will check with 6.0.0.27 if translation issue remains or not.
    Can't wait for this new version !

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,550

    Default

    Hmm, trigger event with your code seems to work as expected:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	teleinfo.png 
Views:	72 
Size:	18.1 KB 
ID:	6580
    Ron
    No support through PM

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    250

    Default

    Happy to see that. I will chek @home this evening. Sorry to waste your time...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    250

    Default

    It works. It's because the plugin.id I used was not use correctly...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,550

    Default

    Cool. Glad it works!
    Ron
    No support through PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •