Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Battery Status Support

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    255

    Default Battery Status Support

    New day - new question. Is there a way to show the battery status in QT like we could in NetRemote?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,541

    Default

    new day new thread


    what function did you use in G5 to get battery status?
    Ron
    No support through PM

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    255

    Default

    No problem - I guess it is a little unrelated!

    I used Power.BatteryLifePercent in Netremote which I've used for so long I don't remember where it originally came from, but thought it was part of the NR core.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,541

    Default

    I'll have to check for this one.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    255

    Default

    Any ideas on this?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,541

    Default

    added girder.batteryLevel

    This is the percentage of battery remaining of the device that the front-end is running on.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    255

    Default

    Thanks! Looking forward to checking it out.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •