Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Rfxcom

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    250

    Default

    Great news ! Ready to test !

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,541

    Default

    I should have something tomorrow.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default RFXCOM Somfy Blinds control

    Hi
    I just bought a RFXCOM 433E to control 4 blinds by Somfy. The handheld controllers are Telis 4 RTS. The RFXMngr software works fine.
    Installed in Girder6 but no movements at all. There is communication between Girder and RFXCOM from a Oregon Temp. sensor.
    What's the magic trick? Some printscreens attached with details.
    Thanks for ideas how to solve that.
    HP

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,541

    Default

    Thanks for the very detailed report. It looks like Girder is not remembering the correct command, (confirmed here). I will hit this one with this week's update.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    40

    Default

    The ID in RFXmngr is in hex.
    Is Girder using the same hex value or is it decimal?
    (70707 hex is 460551 decimal)

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,541

    Default

    Alright found the mistake in the UI code that prevented you from selecting the correct item in the drop down list. Please test the next release. Should be out soon, I have one more item on the list before release.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default Controlling 4 Blinds Somfy RTS with RFXtrx433E

    Just loaded version 6.0.7.1 and programmed the 4 Blinds.
    Everything works fine. A hiccup is still with chanel 1. Taking another chanel instead for example chanel 6, it works.
    Thanks a lot and kind regards
    Hans-Peter
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,541

    Default

    Looks like the default for unit id is set to 0.... that's not right. Fixed in attached file. unzip in the Lua\rfxcom directory completely restart Girder.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Ron
    No support through PM

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I have installed the fix and programmed chanel 1. Works perfect.
    Cheers
    Hans-Peter

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •