Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 43

Thread: beta x10 plugin for DM

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    724

    Default beta x10 plugin for DM

    I am working on a plugin to add x10 Devices to the Device Manager to make device status tracking easier. Also I hope it will be useful to someone besides me. I should have the plugin id high enough to not cause anyone any conflicts once I get the next version ready I will request an id

    I am hoping I can get someone that is using the cm11a plugin to test it out for me as I haven't switched my HA system over to G6 and don't have a spare cm11a to test with.

    If it works I want to thank Ron for putting up with the annoying questions.

    Now for the info

    issues with v0.4
    Still in testing

    Issues V0.5
    on off works not sure on dimming as the only dimming module I have is to hateful for a good test.

    issues v0.6
    not sure yet but it all seams to work in code
    fixes
    fixed dimmer

    Changes to come:
    Reading incoming x10 data.
    Automatic detection of cm11a port
    Automaticly load device settings when editing a device

    Instructions:
    1. Move x10 folder from archive to lua folder.
    2. Enable cm11a plugin and set to proper port.
    3. control.lua file set x10port to port name from cm11a plugin.
    4. Add you x10 devices to the x10 dm component in Device Manager.

    Thanks,
    yonu
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by yonu; August 4th, 2014 at 02:03 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    724

    Default

    ok I just did a test as I was off and everyone else had to work

    version 0.5 in now in the first post

    On off works dimming I am not sure about as the only dimming module I have is hateful So if anyone has a min could you check the dimming for me the code is right just not sure if I worked out the percent right

    Thanks,
    Yonu

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    724

    Default

    another update found bug in code

    Thanks,
    yonu

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    96

    Default

    Hi

    I'm trying to use your plugin.
    I can turn my x10 ligth on or off directly with the CM11 actions.
    But don't seems to work vhen I use the toggle button in he device manager...

    Did I miss something ? Any advices ?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    724

    Default

    Sorry for the delay in answering life has been very hectic between work and health issues.

    1. Do you get any errors in lua?

    2. Did you remeber to set the set the port name in control.lua

    3. Let me double check my files and make sure I didn't miss anything in the install instructions.

    Thanks,
    Yonu

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    96

    Default

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by yonu View Post
    Sorry for the delay in answering life has been very hectic between work and health issues.
    No problem !

    1. Do you get any errors in lua?
    No errors

    2. Did you remeber to set the set the port name in control.lua
    I have setted the port in the CM11 pluging settings.
    Do I have to set something else ?
    I can turn my x10 ligth on or off directly with the CM11 actions.
    When I use the device manager I have "23:08:03, Source=Device Manager, Message=Home///TOUR1///switch.off" or on in the event and in the logger
    but nothing happens

    3. Let me double check my files and make sure I didn't miss anything in the install instructions.
    Ok thanks,

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    724

    Default

    ok open up control.lua and you should see local x10port = "com1"

    Change com1 to whatever you have entered for the port in the cm11 plugin then save and reload girder and let me know what you get

    Thanks,
    Yonu

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    96

    Default

    Hi,

    I have removed evrething in Girder.
    Edited the control.lua file with the good port.
    Added a new CM11 device with the same port, a new X10 componant and a new device in the device manager.
    Still not working in the DM and still works directly by scripting ...

    An other idea perhaps ?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    724

    Default

    hmm let me put in some print statements for testing and I will post a new file this evening what comport are you using out of curiosity

    yonu

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    96

    Default

    I was using COM5.

    Fred.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •