Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: PIR1 - how do I get the two different zones in the minijack?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default PIR1 - how do I get the two different zones in the minijack?

    I may just be dumb (not the first time...), but I can't get any more options for the PIR-1 than front or back sending. I see Front, Back and All as choices. I thought it could be a firmware update thing, but when I used the IR Studio to try to update, it set my PIR into a mode called "LUFA CDC", which I couldn't find a driver for. Anyway, since I bought this quite recently, I would assume that the firmware is the latest. But is there something else I'm missing here? I'm using Girder 5.1 with it. Is there a newer driver or something hidden away that I haven't found yet?

    And another thing: WHen I send with it, I get a "PIR-1/ (serial number, I guess) IR Sent in the log with a red error X as the icon. Is that normal?
    Last edited by Mastiff; February 23rd, 2015 at 06:22 AM.
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,553

    Default

    Sorry Tor, Girder 5.1 doesn't have a driver that supports the 2nd channel. Don't tell me you need that.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default

    Well, the buying of two PIR's with the Y cables might imply that, yeah...
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default

    To elaborate: I have a Philips TV and a Marantz receiver that has the same codes for lots of stuff, and I needed the PIR's two zones to split the signal so I could send the commands to the TV out via the general setup (Xantec powered block) and the signal to the Marantz directly to that. I also have a couple of other things that I would like to keep separate (Panasonic Blu-ray which has the same power command as an older Technics receiver). Is it possible to use the 6 driver in any way?
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,553

    Default

    It shouldn't be too much of a problem. I'll try to get something together today.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default

    Brilliant, boss! Thank you very much!
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,553

    Default

    unzip the attached file into the <GIRDER>\plugins\UI directory. It should warn you that you are overwiring PIR-1.xml, that is a good thing.

    PIR-1.zip

    Restart Girder and you should have the other values available in the dropdown.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default

    Yessir, I do! Thank you very much! I haven't tested it yet, but I will get to that tonight.

    Edit: I see that there is no option to only use back 1. Is that by design or an accident? It's possible to use front and back 2 separatly, but not back 1.
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default

    I tried to test it now, but I found another problem: It's just like my teenage daughter. It refuses to learn! I can't learn the code I was going to test it with. It just shows "55" by he button. And when I tried to learn through the IR Studio, it seems to learn something, but the program crashes when I click to convert it to CCF. Any idea what that can be?

    Also I can't get it to send anything without learning, it seems. It flashes and registers when it receives, but sending doesn't seem to do anything, with the original driver or the new one. Can this be a faulty unit? Wouldn't that have messed up the receiving as well?
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,553

    Default

    Can you just for fun download G6 and try learning. We've improved it a lot. Then just grab the CCF code and place it back in G5.
    Ron
    No support through PM

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •