Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Global Cache IP2IR Problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Posts
    11

    Default Global Cache IP2IR Problems

    <Fredo>I'm smart! Not like everybody says!</Fredo>

    I feel like Fredo. I think I'm smart enough to do this, but all of the evidence points to a different conclusion.

    I'm trying to get an event to send IR via the iTach IP2IR. It appears to work fine when I click on "Play" in IR Workshop. However, when I try to test it via "EventButton" in the Device Manager, nothing happens. When I try to test it via "Apply and Test" in the Action window, I get "Girder / Triggered" in the Logger, but still no results of an IR flash (attempting to mute a Sony receiver).

    Does anybody have any insights to offer so that I can exit Fredo mode forever?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,546

    Default

    I think you are missing the actual IR code to send out from the tree.


    * Do you have the IP2IR added in the device manager?

    * If so do you have an IR profile defined?

    * If not have a look at this video: https://www.promixis.com/videos.php?..._your_CableBox
    This video is specific to the PIR-1 but you can substitute the IP2IR mostly for that.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Ron,
    I think I have all of that (see attached screenshot). I know I'm just missing something simple, but this has me completely baffled. Please let me know if there is anything else I can give you to help you help me.

    Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	125.2 KB 
ID:	7067  

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,546

    Default

    Show me the IP2IR component. Also take a look at the Lua Console for errors.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Ron,
    Here are screenshots showing the IP2IR component and the empty Lua Console.
    Thanks again for all your help.

    Larry
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot-1.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	106.4 KB 
ID:	7068   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot-2.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	82.1 KB 
ID:	7069  

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 1998
    Location
    Jupiter, FL
    Posts
    13,546

    Default

    Can you copy and paste a VALID CCF code into the Device Manager IP2IC component on the 1:2 output? And check if that works. If it does not copy and paste the CCF code here that you are using.
    Ron
    No support through PM

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Posts
    11

    Default

    That works fine.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    Posts
    11

    Default

    FWIW, the CCF is
    0000 0066 0000 0010 0060 0019 0018 0019 0018 0019 0030 0019 0018 0019 0030 0019 0018 0019 0018 0019 0018 0019 0018 0019 0018 0019 0018 0019 0030 0019 0030 0019 0018 0019 0018 037d

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •