Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Closing Netremote

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    29

    Default Closing Netremote

    I am having a problem with Netremote on my PDA(Axim), when I close the program, it really does not shut the program down, it really minimizes it. If you go to the settings, memory, Netremote is still running, normally that would not be a problem but if I place the Axim in it's Sync cradle and attempt to use netremote again later, I have to go in manually and close the program then relaunch it because I do not get communications between the PDA and the Girder software.

    I do not have any of these problems if I do not put the Axim back in the Sync cradle. So, if there was a way of terminating the program when hitting the X, I would appreciate it.

    Thanks,

    Jim

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6,559

    Default

    Unfortunately the x in the upper right corner not actually exiting is handled by Windows CE, and it's by design, as they (Microsoft) don't want the user to realize whether apps are "running" or not.

    If you choose File\Exit instead, it will fully exit. There will also be a ccf action to exit NetRemote once I make the NRBasic driver available.

    Hope that helps.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Thanks, that does help.

    Jim

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    162

    Default

    vfrjim,

    Try downloading icbar. If you set it to autostart, it will always replace the top bar and the X will actually close down the application.

    -Zak

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Zak,

    Newbie question here, using a Dell Axim, which version do I use and how is it installed?

    Thanks,

    Jim

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    162

    Default

    You need the ARM version:
    http://icbar.ictinus.com/download.ph.../icbar.arm.CAB

    Once you download and transfer the file to your PPC, simply open it up using the PPC File Explorer. It will install itself and create an icon. Run the icon, and then under settings check the "Enable ICBar on Startup". That will permanently replace your old PPC taskbar ("permanent" in the sense that it will be your taskbar until you uninstall ICBar).

    -Zak

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •