Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: NetRemote Pro prerelease

Default NetRemote Pro prerelease

Hi folks. The new NetRemote Pro Prerelease is here.

Sure enough - As soon as I posted this I started playing with some other IR codes with the new NRIRServer and found that it is -not- super stable yet. It will bomb on some codes. Therefore if you are an NRIRServ user, I recommend waiting until I can fix the issue before trying the prerelease.

With that said ...

This version:

* Should repeat properly with GlobalCache (please try it out, Wilhelm)
    * Allows for setting of transparent pngs on Win32 and PPC from lua
    * Fixes timing bugs relating to calling actions in lua before the plugins have initialized.
    * Calls "plugin painted" buttons when the frame they are sitting in changes enable state.
    * Has an unlocked IR plugin (IE: You don't need a code from Frank)
    * Allows for setting of the IR direct settings from within the IR plugin
    * Has IR learn enabled (please try this, as it has been hit-or-miss on my devices). I strongly recommend using a test ccf to learn, as it will overwrite the current actions on a button.
    * Will open read-only ccfs, and will alert you if you attempt to learn a code to a read only ccf.
    * Includes a new NRIRServer application, which seems to run quite a bit more stable for me, and includes a cleaner repeat mechanism (only supported on USB-UIRT)
    * NRIRServer includes USB-UIRT, slinke, RedRat 3 plugins (Dave T. is updating the RedRat 2 plugin). Please try the RedRat 3 plugins, it's the only device I don't have one of to test with.
    * Changes the NRIRServer protocol. That's right, don't try to intermix the old NRIRServer with this new NetRemote and vice-versa. It won't be pretty.
    * Changed the default NRIRServer port to 19001 (to move out of possible web server territory)