Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Problems Using UIRT - Cant transmit IR signals.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hong kong
    Posts
    6

    Default Problems Using UIRT - Cant transmit IR signals.

    I am having some difficulty finding out how to learn + transmit IR signals. I bought the IR Blaster so I could control my Satalite Decoder with my computer.

    Here is what I am trying to do plane and simple!

    Learn IR commands from a remote control (that controls my Satalite DIGI Box) and use the computer to send (blast) those IR commands through the IR Blaster to control it.

    Basicly I want to turn my computer into a giant, very expensive learning remote control.

    I havnt looked through all the FAQ I admit but I did search for the problem and couldnt find it.

    I would be greatful if anyone could provide a step by step help.

    Thank you!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default

    I don't know much about the UIRT, I use the USB version, but can't you find the codes to your receiver at www.remotecentral.com and simply paste those into the necessary place?
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hong kong
    Posts
    6

    Default USB?

    Is the USBUIRT different to the UIRT?

    Mine is a USBUIRT.


    All I'm trying to do is get my Blaster to start changing the chanel on my TV!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Risør - Norway
    Posts
    5,477

    Default

    I hear that you use the USB-UIRT, and that one I know. I assume you have installed the plugin. To use it you add a new command, choose plug-ins and the USB-UIRT, and then click settings. On the screen you get, click "learn" and simply hold the remote close to the front of the UIRT until you see that the bars are on top. Then the learning will be done, and you can send the IR code by firing that command, either manually in Girder (by pressing F5 when the command is marked) or via an event. If you don't know what an event is, you have a lot of reading to do! :wink:
    Tor - managing director of the Cinema Inferno home theater and multi-zone sound system with Girder running the show in the back, NetRemote as the GUI and Media Center 17, PowerDVD and ZoomPlayer as playback software
    Hobsyssel mastiffs: http://www.hobsyssel.no

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hong kong
    Posts
    6

    Default ARG!

    Damnit!

    I dont need most of the functions available on the damn program. I just need a learning remot control! LOL...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hong kong
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I dont know what "bars" you are mentioning and the learn button I will assume you mean learn event. Any way, I learnt an event and pushed F5 but nothing happened.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Mid-West US
    Posts
    292

    Default

    I have a UIRT2 which might be slightly different from a USBUIRT, but try this:
    • Create a new command.
    • Click the Plugins tab (NOT in the Girder settings).
    • Choose the UIRT Driver and click settings.
    • Click the Learn button in the UIRT Driver dialog box.
    • Point the remote that you want to learn from at the UIRT and press the button that you want to learn. Hold the button down until the progress bar = 100%.

    In the learn box (the one with the progress bar) there should also be an import button. You can use this to enter Pronto codes. www.remotecentral.com has quite a large database of Pronto codes.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hong kong
    Posts
    6

    Default Thanx

    Thanks for the help! It worked!

    By the way, do you guys know if you can make a nice GUI (like an actual remote) to sen dout commands?

    Thanx!

  9. #9

    Default Re: Thanx

    Quote Originally Posted by Randvegeta
    Thanks for the help! It worked!

    By the way, do you guys know if you can make a nice GUI (like an actual remote) to sen dout commands?

    Thanx!
    That's what NetRemote is all about. Check out the forum here and also www.NetRemote.org
    JLee
    OpusNR & JLee CCF/GML available in the downloads section.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Hong kong
    Posts
    6

    Default Netremote?

    I thought netremote was only for PocketPC.

    What is it primarily used for and what are its functions?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •